top of page

Hot Take: KING (Kanye West)

May 16

2 min read

2

35

A lot of you requested for me to finish the VULTURES 1 review by adding my review for KING. I originally skipped KING because when i heard the word antisemite i just got pissed. I thought the song was going to be a shit note to end on on and already shit album and I was fucking right. Now the beats, its good. I like the brash and harsh instrumentals because it sets the tone for a very dark and controversial song. Again, plagued by distasteful lyricism, I really have no words for KING.

Crazy, bipolar, antisemite. And I'm still the king

Like what am I even supposed to say to this. It reaches a state of delusion where not even the bravest of Kanye fan's can look at this and say yep this guy is in the right mindset. Its just sad to see someone so into their own delusion, this world that they paint themselves in, putting themselves on this pedestal despite being so far from it. Kanye fell off. I'm just sad to say that. Again, I'm tired of VULTURES 1 and my hopes for VULTURES 2 is at a near zero. Im sick of this shit man. I want to give this song a good review or even an unbiased one but im literally working with fucking nothing. Its such a shame because I do like Kanye, I just can't find any positives to this song. Like I guess Kanye's high notes actually match the track's energy but anything besides that is so bad.


KING is a track I wish i didn't return to as it only further strengthens the idea that Kanye fell off and is now an empty shell of his former creative self. KING is a weak 3 and a disappointment to the disappointing album of VULTURES. I should also contain my now fixed rating for VULTURES and I change it to a strong 2.

May 16

2 min read

2

35

bottom of page